Court Information

North Carolina's court system, called the General Court of Justice, is a unified statewide and state-operated system consisting of three divisions: the Appellate Division, the Superior Court and the District Court Division. The Superior Court and District Court Divisions are commonly referred to as the North Carolina Trial Courts. 


For information on the New Hanover County courts, click here.

For information on the Pender County courts, click here.

Both courthouse hours of operation are from 8:00am to 5:00pm, Monday through Friday (please note that the DA's office opens at 8:30 am). The courthouse is closed on Judicial Branch holidays. For addresses and directions, please visit the Contact page. 

Member of the NC Conference of District Attorneys

© 2018 New Hanover & Pender County District Attorney's Office. Created with Contact webmaster here.

New Hanover County DA     Pender County DA

316 Princess St, Suite 543        209-B US 117 

Wilmington, NC 28401             Burgaw, NC 28425

910-772-6610                         910-663-3910

Mailing Address:                      Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 352                           P.O. Box 310

Wilmington, NC 28402             Burgaw, NC 28425

Contact Us
Quick Links