Our Team

Staff Directory

Front Desk: Susan Rivenbark, 772-6900, Susan.H.Rivenbark@nccourts.org

Assistant to the DA: Samantha M. Dooies, 772-6934, Samantha.Dooies@nccourts.org

Assistant District Attorneys  

 

First Assistant District Attorney: Lillian Salcines Bright, Lillian.Salcines@nccourts.org

 

Felony District Court (Ctrm. 302): W. Holt Trotman, W.Holt.Trotman@nccourts.org

  Assistants: Heidi Brown, 772-6939, Heidi.Brown@nccourts.org (drug crimes)

                  Susan Boles, 772-6911, Susan.P.Boles@nccourts.org (property crimes)

                  Patty Swank, 772-6909, Patricia.A.Swank@nccourts.org (financial

                    crimes/misdemeanor violations)

District Court Team:

Ctrm. 200 (County cases): Conor Degnan, Conor.P.Degnan@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Patty Swank, 772-6909, Patricia.A.Swank@nccourts.org

Ctrm. 317 (City cases): Hannah McGee, Hannah.I.McGee@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Jalen Howard, 772-6912, Jalen.J.Howard@nccourts.org 

 

Child Abuse & Juvenile Court Team:

Lance Oehrlein, Lance.R.Oehrlein@nccourts.org

Lillian Salcines Bright, Lillian.Salcines@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Paige Jackson, 772-6937, Paige.A.Jackson@nccourts.org 

Drug Crimes Team:

Brad Matthews, Bradley.W.Matthews@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Jake Newell, 772-6903, John.R.Newell@nccourts.org

Alexandria Palombo, Alexandria.J.Palombo@nccourts.org

William Van Trigt, William.B.Vantrigt@nccourts.org

  Assistants: Haeley Leverton, 772-6902, Haeley.R.Leverton@nccourts.org 

                  Caroline Scorza, Drug Dispositions, 772-6913, Caroline.J.Scorza@nccourts.org 

 

Family Violence Team:

Amy White, Amy.K.White@nccourts.org 

  Assistant: Sonja Gonzalez, 772-6936, Sonja.Gonzalez@nccourts.org

 

Felony Motor Vehicle & Identity Theft Team:

Kristi Severo, Kristi.S.Severo@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Charissa Joyner, 772-6942, Charissa.L.Wright@nccourts.org 

Financial Crimes, Elder Abuse & Arson Team:

Janet Coleman, Janet.R.Coleman@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Sonja Gonzalez, 772-6936, Sonja.Gonzalez@nccourts.org

Pender County Team

Rosetta Royster, District Court, Rosetta.L.Royster@nccourts.org 

  Assistant: Victoria Kealon, 663-3954, Victoria.L.Kealon@nccourts.org  

Jason Smith, Superior Court Felonies & Drugs, Jason.W.Smith@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Kaylyn Heaney, 663-3949, Kaylyn.E.Heaney@nccourts.org

Property Crimes, Probation & Misdemeanor Appeals Team:​

Christa Lawler, Christa.H.Lawler@nccourts.org

Sean Spiering, Sean.Spiering@nccourts.org  

  Assistant: Christine Shuler, 772-6908, Christine.B.Shuler@nccourts.org

Violent Crimes Team

Connie Jordan, Connie.C.Jordan@nccourts.org

Dru Lewis, James.D.Lewis@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Courtney Last, 772-6910, Courtney.Last@nccourts.org

Doug Carriker, Doug.W.Carriker@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Shequana Sidberry, 772-6907, Shequana.Sidberry@nccourts.org

Barrett Temple, Elizabeth.B.Temple@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Charissa Joyner, 772-6942, Charissa.L.Wright@nccourts.org 

Support Staff 

 

Ward Coleman, Discovery Intake & Case Archive, 772-6945, Ward.Coleman@nccourts.org 

Stacy Haines, Docket Management, 772-6904, Stacy.G.Haines@nccourts.org

J. W. Hedge, Homicide Investigator, 772-6931, J.W.Hedge@nccourts.org

LaTanya Howard, Case Intake & First Appearances, 772-6905, Latanya.M.Howard@nccourts.org

Law Enforcement Liaisons

Family Violence Unit Liaison 

  Det. G. Jones, NHSO-Domestic Violence, 798-4308 

  Det. T. Williams, WPD, 772-6944 

  Det. L. Hartley, WPD, 772-6944

 

Wilmington Police Department Liaison 

  Cpl. B. Waddell, 772-6932 

 

NHC Sheriff's Office Liaison 

  Star McKoy, 772-6933 

 

UNC-Wilmington Liaison 

  Capt. C. Padgett, 962-7809 (office)

POTTER is our facility dog. He came to us in the fall of 2017 after extensive training from paws4people. He helps to comfort victims, goes to community events, and brings a smile to everyone who visits our office. He spends most of his day looking for treats.

Join Our Team!

Careers

All available staff positions will be posted on the NC Government Human Resources website

Internships

The DA's Office hosts undergraduate interns during the fall and spring semesters and hosts undergraduate and third year law school students during the summer. Students are placed in both New Hanover and Pender County. Interns must be current students and undergraduate students must be registered for course credit (credit is optional for law students). Law student internships are for the duration of the summer and the office requires students to complete a minimum of 40 hours per week.

Applicants may submit the following for consideration: 

- Resumé

- Cover letter explaining why you want to intern in our office and your goals for the internships

- Contact information for three personal and/or professional references

- Applicant's full name (and any prior names) and date of birth (for a background screening)

We have completed recruitment for Spring 2020; check back for future opportunities. 

Member of the NC Conference of District Attorneys

© 2018 New Hanover & Pender County District Attorney's Office. Proudly created with Wix.com. Contact webmaster here.

New Hanover County DA     Pender County DA

316 Princess St, Suite 543        209-B US 117 

Wilmington, NC 28401             Burgaw, NC 28425

910-772-6610                         910-663-3910

Mailing Address:                      Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 352                           P.O. Box 310

Wilmington, NC 28402             Burgaw, NC 28425

Contact Us
Quick Links