Our Team

Staff Directory

Front Desk: Susan Rivenbark, 772-6900, Susan.H.Rivenbark@nccourts.org

Assistant to the DA: Samantha Dooies, 772-6934, Samantha.Dooies@nccourts.org

Assistant District Attorneys  

 

First Assistant District Attorney: Barrett Temple, Elizabeth.B.Temple@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Charissa Joyner, 772-6942, Charissa.L.Joyner@nccourts.org 

 

District Court:

Ctrm. 200 (County cases): Michael Chaney, Michael.B.Chaney@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Sonja Gonzalez, 772-6936, Sonja.Gonzalez@nccourts.org

Ctrm. 317 (City cases): Caiti Kannan, Caitlin.B.Kannan@nccourts.or

  Assistant: Jalen Howard, 772-6912, Jalen.J.Howard@nccourts.org 

Felony District Court (Ctrm. 302): Alexandria Palombo, Alexandria.J.Palombo@nccourts.org

  Assistants: Heidi Brown, 772-6939, Heidi.Brown@nccourts.org (drug crimes)

                  Susan Boles, 772-6911, Susan.P.Boles@nccourts.org (property crimes)

                  Patty Swank, 772-6909, Patricia.A.Swank@nccourts.org (financial

                    crimes/misdemeanor violations)

Child Abuse:

Lance Oehrlein, Lance.R.Oehrlein@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Paige Jackson, 772-6937, Paige.A.Jackson@nccourts.org

Drug Crimes:

Brad Matthews, Bradley.W.Matthews@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Jake Newell, 772-6903, John.R.Newell@nccourts.org

Jerry Hannant, Jerry.T.Hannant@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Haeley Leverton, 772-6902, Haeley.R.Leverton@nccourts.org 

William Van Trigt, William.B.Vantrigt@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Haeley Leverton, 772-6902, Haeley.R.Leverton@nccourts.org 

  Drug Dispositions: Caroline Scorza, 772-6913, Caroline.J.Scorza@nccourts.org 

 

Family Violence:

Amy White, Amy.K.White@nccourts.org 

  Assistant: Shequana Sidberry, 772-6907, Shequana.Sidberry@nccourts.org

 

Felony Motor Vehicle, Financial Fraud & Identity Theft:

Kristi Severo, Kristi.S.Severo@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Samantha Harvey, 772-6948, Samantha.M.Harvey@nccourts.org

Rebecca Donaldson, Rebecca.Z.Donaldson@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Paige Jackson, 772-6937, Paige.A.Jackson@nccourts.org

Juvenile Court:

Ashton Herring, JuvenileMary.A.Herring@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Shequana Sidberry, 772-6907, Shequana.Sidberry@nccourts.org

 

Pender County

Rosetta Royster, District Court, Rosetta.L.Royster@nccourts.org 

  Assistant: Emily Lankler, 663-3949, Emily.G.Lankler@nccourts.org

Jason Smith, Superior Court Felonies & Drugs, Jason.W.Smith@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Victoria Kealon, 663-3954, Victoria.L.Kealon@nccourts.org 

Sean Spiering, Superior Court, Sean.Spiering@nccourts.org 

  Assistant: Victoria Kealon, 663-3954, Victoria.L.Kealon@nccourts.org  

Property Crimes, Probation & Misdemeanor Appeals:​

Christa Lawler, Christa.H.Lawler@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Christine Shuler, 772-6908, Christine.B.Shuler@nccourts.org

Hannah McGee, Hannah.I.McGee@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Christine Shuler, 772-6908, Christine.B.Shuler@nccourts.org

Violent Crimes

Doug Carriker, Doug.W.Carriker@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Shequana Sidberry, 772-6907, Shequana.Sidberry@nccourts.org

Connie Jordan, Connie.C.Jordan@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Courtney Last, 772-6910, Courtney.Last@nccourts.org

Dru Lewis, James.D.Lewis@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Courtney Last, 772-6910, Courtney.Last@nccourts.org

Barrett Temple, Elizabeth.B.Temple@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Charissa Joyner, 772-6942, Charissa.L.Joyner@nccourts.org 

Support Staff 

 

Madison Spada, Discovery Intake & Case Archive, 772-6945, Madison.P.Spada@nccourts.org

Stacy Haines, Docket Management, 772-6904, Stacy.G.Haines@nccourts.org

J. W. Hedge, Homicide Investigator, 772-6931, J.W.Hedge@nccourts.org

LaTanya Howard, Case Intake & First Appearances, 772-6905, Latanya.M.Howard@nccourts.org

Law Enforcement Liaisons

Family Violence Unit Liaisons

  Det. G. Jones, NHSO, 798-4308 

  Det. H. Wooddell, WPD, 443-0473

 

Wilmington Police Department Liaison 

  Det. R. Knopf, 772-6932 

 

NHC Sheriff's Office Liaison 

  S. McKoy, 772-6933 

 

UNC-Wilmington Liaison 

  Capt. C. Padgett, 962-7809 (office)

POTTER is our facility dog. He came to us in the fall of 2017 after extensive training from paws4people. He helps to comfort victims, goes to community events, and brings a smile to everyone who visits our office. He spends most of his day looking for treats.

Join Our Team!

Careers

All available staff positions will be posted on the NC Government Human Resources website

Internships

The DA's Office hosts undergraduate interns during the fall and spring semesters and hosts undergraduate and law school students during the summer. Students are placed in both New Hanover and Pender County. Interns must be current students and undergraduate students must be registered for course credit (credit is optional for law students). Law student internships are for the duration of the summer and the office requires students to complete a minimum of 40 hours per week.

Applicants may submit the following for consideration: 

- Resumé

- Cover letter explaining why you want to intern in our office and your goals for the internships

- Contact information for three personal and/or professional references

- Applicant's full name (and any prior names) and date of birth (for a background screening)

We have finished recruiting for Spring 2021; please check back for information on Summer 2021 or contact Christine Shuler with any questions.

Member of the NC Conference of District Attorneys

© 2018 New Hanover & Pender County District Attorney's Office. Created with Wix.com. Contact webmaster here.

New Hanover County DA     Pender County DA

316 Princess St, Suite 543        209-B US 117 

Wilmington, NC 28401             Burgaw, NC 28425

910-772-6610                         910-663-3910

Mailing Address:                      Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 352                           P.O. Box 310

Wilmington, NC 28402             Burgaw, NC 28425

Contact Us
Quick Links