top of page

Our Team

ADA2023.jpg
Staff Directory

Benjamin R. David, District Attorney, Benjamin.R.David@nccourts.org 

- Assistant to the DA: Samantha Dooies, 772-6934, Samantha.Dooies@nccourts.org

First Assistant District Attorney: Barrett Temple, barrett.terrell@nccourts.org

- Assistant: Christine Shuler, 772-6908, Christine.B.Shuler@nccourts.org

Pender County Team: 

Murphy Averitt, franklin.m.averitt@nccourts.org 

- Assistant: Victoria Kealon, 663-3954, Victoria.L.Kealon@nccourts.org

​Michael Chaney, Michael.B.Chaney@nccourts.org

- Assistant: Elizabeth Buttrey, 663-3949, Elizabeth.Buttrey@nccourts.org

Rebecca Donaldson, Rebecca.Z.Donaldson@nccourts.org

- Assistant: Victoria Kealon, 663-3954, Victoria.L.Kealon@nccourts.org

New Hanover County District Court Team:

Ctrm. 302 (Felony District Court): Alexandria Palombo, Alexandria.J.Palombo@nccourts.org

- Assistants: Susan Boles, 772-6911, Susan.P.Boles@nccourts.org 

                  Natalie Furr, 772-6920, Natalie.Furr@nccourts.org

                  Brynnan Henry, brynnan.r.henry2@nccourts.org

                  Quanda Hudson-Purnsley, 772-6940, quanda.hudson-purnsley@nccourts.org

Ctrm. 200 (County cases): ​David Joyner, david.b.joyner@nccourts.org

- Assistants: Keila Mateos, 772-6936, keila.mateos@nccourts.org

                  Monee' Boyd, monee'.boyd@nccourts.org 

                  Caitlin Rice Maupin, 772-6902caitlin.r.maupin@nccourts.org

Ctrm. 317 (City cases): Felicia Corsaro, felicia.corsaro@nccourts.org

- Assistant: Clint Turnbloom, 772-6937, clinton.j.turnbloom@nccourts.org

Both courtrooms: Ward Coleman, Ward.E.Coleman2@nccourts.org 

               

New Hanover County Superior Court Team:

Lauren Bowman, lauren.a.bowman@nccourts.org (Property Crime)

- Assistant: Rachel Dumalo, 772-6945, rachel.b.dumalo@nccourts.org

- Assistant: Caitlin Rice Maupin, 772-6902caitlin.r.maupin@nccourts.org

Doug Carriker, Doug.W.Carriker@nccourts.org (Violent Crime)

- Assistant: Evelyn Adger, 772-6949, evelyn.d.adger@nccourts.org

Jerry Hannant, jerry.t.hannant@nccourts.org (Property Crime, Drugs)

- Assistant: Rachel Dumalo, 772-6945, rachel.b.dumalo@nccourts.org

Ashton Herring, Mary.A.Herring@nccourts.org (Juvenile Court, Felony Motor Vehicle Crime)

- Assistant: Amanda Liebowitz, 772-6914, amanda.liebowitz2@nccourts.org

Connie Jordan, Connie.C.Jordan@nccourts.org (Violent Crime, Human Trafficking)

- Assistant: Emily Lankler, 772-6907, Emily.G.Lankler@nccourts.org

Christa Lawler, Christa.H.Lawler@nccourts.org (Property Crime)

- Assistant: Camille Olson, 772-6905, Camille.E.Olson@nccourts.org

Dru Lewis, James.D.Lewis@nccourts.org (Violent Crime, Drugs)

- Assistant: Camille Olson, 772-6905, Camille.E.Olson@nccourts.org

Brad Matthews, Bradley.W.Matthews@nccourts.org (Gangs & Gun Crime)

- Assistant: Judy Landolfi, 772-6948, judith.a.landolfi@nccourts.org

Hannah McGee, Hannah.I.McGee@nccourts.org (Family Violence)

- Assistant: Emily Lankler, 772-6907, Emily.G.Lankler@nccourts.org

Lance Oehrlein, Lance.R.Oehrlein@nccourts.org (Family Violence)

- Assistant: Christine Shuler, 772-6908, Christine.B.Shuler@nccourts.org

Rosetta Royster, Rosetta.L.Royster@nccourts.org (Probation, Hospital Cases, First Appearances)

- Assistant: Rachel Dumalo, rachel.b.dumalo@nccourts.org

Jason Smith, Jason.W.Smith@nccourts.org (Drugs)

- Assistant: Jake Newell, 772-6903, John.R.Newell@nccourts.org

- Assistant: Christian Kate Hayes, 772-6903, christian-kate.hayes@nccourts.org

Sean Spiering, Sean.Spiering@nccourts.org (Drugs)

- Assistant: Patty Swank, 772-6909, Patricia.A.Swank@nccourts.org 

​Barrett Temple, barrett.terrell@nccourts.org (Violent Crime)

- Assistant: Christine Shuler, 772-6908, Christine.B.Shuler@nccourts.org

William Van Trigt, william.b.vantrigt@nccourts.org

- Assistant: Rachel Hartley, rachel.f.hartley@nccourts.org

​Amy White, Amy.K.White@nccourts.org (Property Crime, Drugs)

- Assistant: Rachel Dumalo, rachel.b.dumalo@nccourts.org

Support Staff:

 

Heidi Brown, Discovery Intake, 772-6939, Heidi.Brown@nccourts.org

J. W. Hedge, Homicide Investigator, 772-6931, J.W.Hedge@nccourts.org

LaTanya Howard, Intake Manager & First Appearances, 772-6912, Latanya.M.Howard@nccourts.org

Courtney Last, Docket Manager, 772-6910, Courtney.M.Last@nccourts.org

Susan Rivenbark, Front Desk, 772-6900, Susan.H.Rivenbark@nccourts.org

Clint Turnbloom, Extradition Coordinator, 772-6937, clinton.j.turnbloom@nccourts.org

Law Enforcement Liaisons:

Family Violence Unit Liaisons:

  Det. G. Jones, NHSO, 798-4308 

  Det. K. Nixon, NHSO, 798-4274

  Det. H. Wooddell, WPD, 443-0473

 

Wilmington Police Department Liaisons: 

  R. Pearce, 772-6932 

  S. Chestnutt, 341-0178

  

NHC Sheriff's Office Liaisons: 

  S. McKoy, 772-6933 

  M. Crane, 274-9183 

IMG_2525.JPEG

POTTER is our facility dog. He came to us in the fall of 2017 after extensive training from paws4people. He helps to comfort victims, goes to community events, and brings a smile to everyone who visits our office. He spends most of his day looking for treats.

Join Our Team!

Careers

All available staff positions will be posted on the NC Government Human Resources website

 

Internships

The DA's Office hosts undergraduate interns during the fall and spring semesters and hosts undergraduate and law school students during the summer. Students are placed in both New Hanover and Pender County. Interns must be current students and undergraduate students must be registered for course credit (credit is optional for law students). Law student internships are for the duration of the summer and the office requires students to complete a minimum of 40 hours per week.

We have completed our Summer 2024 intern recruitment; please check back here for Fall 2024 info soon. 

Contacts:

Samantha Dooies - undergraduate interns

Hannah McGee - law school interns

bottom of page