top of page

Our Team

ADA2023.jpg
Staff Directory

Front Desk: Susan Rivenbark, 772-6900, Susan.H.Rivenbark@nccourts.org

Assistant to the DA: Samantha Dooies, 772-6934, Samantha.Dooies@nccourts.org

Assistant District Attorneys  

 

First Assistant District Attorney: Barrett Terrell, barrett.terrell@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Christine Shuler, 772-6908, Christine.B.Shuler@nccourts.org

 

District Court Team:

Ctrm. 200 (County cases): Felicia Corsaro, felicia.corsaro@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Zack Penny, 772-6936, zachary.j.penny@nccourts.org

Ctrm. 317 (City cases): David Joyner, david.b.joyner@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Clint Turnbloom, 772-6937, clinton.j.turnbloom@nccourts.org

Felony District Court Team (Ctrm. 302): Alexandria Palombo, Alexandria.J.Palombo@nccourts.org

  Assistants: Susan Boles, 772-6911, Susan.P.Boles@nccourts.org 

                  Quanda Hudson-Purnsley, 772-6940, quanda.hudson-purnsley@nccourts.org

                  Amanda Liebowitz, 772-6914, amanda.liebowitz2@nccourts.org

 

Drugs, Gangs & Guns Team:

Brad Matthews, Bradley.W.Matthews@nccourts.org

  Assistants: Jake Newell, 772-6903, John.R.Newell@nccourts.org (trials)

                  Caroline Scorza, 772-6913, Caroline.J.Scorza@nccourts.org

Sean Spiering, Sean.Spiering@nccourts.org    

  Assistant: Patty Swank, 772-6909, Patricia.A.Swank@nccourts.org 

Michael Chaney, Michael.B.Chaney@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Jake Newell, 772-6903, John.R.Newell@nccourts.org  

Murphy Averitt, franklin.m.averitt@nccourts.org 

  Assistant: Jake Newell, 772-6903, John.R.Newell@nccourts.org

Dru Lewis, James.D.Lewis@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Camille Olson, 772-6905, Camille.E.Olson@nccourts.org

Drug Dispositions: 

 

Family Violence Team:

Lance Oehrlein, Lance.R.Oehrlein@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Christine Shuler, 772-6908, Christine.B.Shuler@nccourts.org

Hannah McGee, Hannah.I.McGee@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Emily Lankler, 772-6907, Emily.G.Lankler@nccourts.org

Felony Motor Vehicle Team:

Kristi Severo, Kristi.S.Severo@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Judy Landolfi, 772-6948, judith.a.landolfi@nccourts.org

Ashton Herring, Mary.A.Herring@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Judy Landolfi, 772-6948, judith.a.landolfi@nccourts.org

Financial Crimes Team:

Janelle Cline, janelle.l.cline@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Evelyn Bryant, 772-6949, Evelyn.D.Bryant@nccourts.org

 

Juvenile Court Team:

Ashton Herring, Mary.A.Herring@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Jake Newell, 772-6903, John.R.Newell@nccourts.org 

Misdemeanor Appeals Team:

Ashton Herring, Mary.A.Herring@nccourts.org 

  Assistant: Heidi Brown, 772-6939, Heidi.Brown@nccourts.org

Pender County Team

Jason Smith, Superior Court Felonies & Drugs, Jason.W.Smith@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Victoria Kealon, 663-3954, Victoria.L.Kealon@nccourts.org

Jerry Hannant, District Court, Jerry.T.Hannant@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Victoria Kealon, 663-3954, Victoria.L.Kealon@nccourts.org

Amy White, Felony District Court, Amy.K.White@nccourts.org 

  Assistant: Elizabeth Buttrey, 663-3949, Elizabeth.Buttrey@nccourts.org

Rosetta Royster, Juvenile, Rosetta.L.Royster@nccourts.org 

Probation, Hospital Cases, Malicious Conduct & First Appearances Team:

Rosetta Royster, Rosetta.L.Royster@nccourts.org 

  Assistant: Emily Lankler, 772-6907, Emily.G.Lankler@nccourts.org

Property Crimes Team:​

Christa Lawler, Christa.H.Lawler@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Camille Olson, 772-6905, Camille.E.Olson@nccourts.org

Rebecca Donaldson, Rebecca.Z.Donaldson@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Grace Gibbons, 772-6902, grace.gibbons@nccourts.org

Violent Crime Team

Doug Carriker, Doug.W.Carriker@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Evelyn Bryant, 772-6949, Evelyn.D.Bryant@nccourts.org

Connie Jordan, Connie.C.Jordan@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Courtney Last, 772-6910, Courtney.M.Last@nccourts.org

Dru Lewis, James.D.Lewis@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Camille Olson, 772-6905, Camille.E.Olson@nccourts.org

Barrett Terrell, barrett.terrell@nccourts.org

  Assistant: Christine Shuler, 772-6908, Christine.B.Shuler@nccourts.org

Support Staff 

 

Heidi Brown, Discovery Intake, 772-6939, Heidi.Brown@nccourts.org

Stacy Haines, Docket Manager, 772-6904, Stacy.G.Haines@nccourts.org

J. W. Hedge, Homicide Investigator, 772-6931, J.W.Hedge@nccourts.org

LaTanya Howard, Intake Manager & First Appearances, 772-6912, Latanya.M.Howard@nccourts.org

Clint Turnbloom, Extradition Coordinator, 772-6937, clinton.j.turnbloom@nccourts.org

Law Enforcement Liaisons

Family Violence Unit Liaisons:

  Det. C. Moore-Johnson, NHSO, 798-4310  

  Det. G. Jones, NHSO, 798-4308 

  Det. H. Wooddell, WPD, 443-0473

 

Wilmington Police Department Liaisons: 

  R. Pearce, 772-6932 

  S. Chestnutt, 341-0178

  

NHC Sheriff's Office Liaisons: 

  S. McKoy, 772-6933 

  M. Crane, 274-9183 

IMG_2525.JPEG

POTTER is our facility dog. He came to us in the fall of 2017 after extensive training from paws4people. He helps to comfort victims, goes to community events, and brings a smile to everyone who visits our office. He spends most of his day looking for treats.

Join Our Team!

Careers

All available staff positions will be posted on the NC Government Human Resources website

Internships

The DA's Office hosts undergraduate interns during the fall and spring semesters and hosts undergraduate and law school students during the summer. Students are placed in both New Hanover and Pender County. Interns must be current students and undergraduate students must be registered for course credit (credit is optional for law students). Law student internships are for the duration of the summer and the office requires students to complete a minimum of 40 hours per week.

 

We have completed intern recruitment through Fall 2023; please check back for Spring 2024 info.

Contacts:

Samantha Dooies - undergraduate interns

Hannah McGee - law school interns

bottom of page